Pete Armetta

I’ve weaned myself off of television again, and overall am quite glad. I’m a news junkie, and there’s definitely such a thing as watching too much news. Having cable news on for six hours straight during the day really is a bit much. I’m lucky I don’t even have a TV right now, which certainly makes it easier to get off it. I’m sure I will most likely buy or acquire one sometime in the future.

You know, so I can watch a DVD occasionally.

But the weaning off ain’t easy. I went three years a while back without it. I did have a few stations, namely PBS and the networks. And I used an old-fashioned antenna-rig (you know, the hanger thing), to get the best picture I could. The picture would hardly come in but at least I could watch a program or two once in a while.

When…

View original post 639 more words

