Pete Armetta

I’ve hardly left my street. That’s my summer vacation.  Well not literally I mean I have left this particular street. I’ve gotten in my car to go to my landscaping “job” and the grocery store and church and I’ve been around on foot, but my “vacation time” has been here on this street. I know lots go away someplace else and they’re living “the good life” as they post it on Facebook, and living it quite ambitiously too, though I mostly see the same sand and water with more skin than I care to, and people jumping up and down for joy, you know.

Many do a helluva virtual job.

I’m satisfied with the whole scene here on this street being we’re in the dog days of August. It feels like the most humid days I’ve lived through. The sauna effect is ratcheted up being most of my time is…

View original post 1,588 more words

