assessing evaluating the status reflecting on progress to date reviewing what’s been done pausing to check results making sure you’re on course finding out where you stand taking stock reaping a reward finally seeing some results enjoying the first fruits getting returns on investments receiving payoffs being Shadows form upon a wall
They begin a dance in vain.
I cried on day in protest
Yet they seem to form a chain.

When the chain didn’t whip me enough
They turned themselves to grief
Alone in sudden darkness lay I
Shrouded in vague disbelief

When grief didn’t seem to strike me down
They became instead dismay.
They were finally happy when I told them
“Jodi died today.” to let up a bit reaching a milestone considering a direction change weighing a different approach pondering
alternatives thinking about change opening to a new strategy questioning your choices standing at a crossroads.

image

